Murgas ARC Calendar of Events
Last Updated – 5/17/2018
WA7NBM Contest Calendar
Luzerne County ARES Web Site
Date Event

May Events
Thursday, May 17, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Nescopeck Duathlon
Nescopeck State Park, Drums, PA
6 operators needed with HTs
Time 6:00AM to 11:00AM
Benefits the Hazleton YMCA
Contact WN3LIF at ec@w3luz.org
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45

June Events
Wednesday, June 06, 2018 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Thursday, June 07, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, June 09, 2018 ARRL June VHF QSO Party
Sunday, June 10, 2018 ARRL June VHF QSO Party
Monday, June 11, 2018 ARRL June VHF QSO Party
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Sunday, June 17, 2018 CANCELED!
Wilkes-Barre Duathlon
(It may be moved to Harvey’s Lake this year)
7:00AM to 11:00AM
6 to 9 Operators needed
Contact WN3LIF at ec@w3luz.org to help out.
Benefis the Wilkes-Barre YMCA
Sunday, June 17, 2018 ARRL Kid’s Day
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, June 23, 2018 ARRL Field Day
Sunday, June 24, 2018 ARRL Field Day
Thursday, June 28, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45

July Events
Sunday, July 01, 2018 Murgas ARC Annual Hamfest
Wednesday, July 04, 2018 Meeting moved to 7/11 because of 4th of July
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, July 14, 2018 IARU HF World Championship
Sunday, July 15, 2018 IARU HF World Championship
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, July 19, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, July 21, 2018 LCARES Technical Saturday
Topics very month to month
Start Time: 10:00AM
At Luzerne County EMA EOC
185 Water Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Saturday, July 21, 2018 Murgas VE Testing Session
2:00PM @ LCEMA EOC
Pre-Registration Required
Register via email to k3tow@arrl.net
Register by July 14.
No Walk-ins Please
Thursday, July 26, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45

August Events
Wednesday, August 01, 2018 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Sunday, August 02, 0218 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, August 04, 2018 ARRL 222 MHz and Up Distance Contest
Sunday, August 05, 2018 ARRL 222 MHz and Up Distance Contest
Thursday, August 09, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, August 16, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, August 18, 2018 LCARES Technical Saturday
Topics very month to month
Start Time: 10:00AM
At Luzerne County EMA EOC
185 Water Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Saturday, August 18, 2018 Murgas VE Testing Session
2:00PM @ LCEMA EOC
Pre-Registration Required
Register via email to k3tow@arrl.net
Register by August 11th.
No Walk-ins Please
Saturday, August 18, 2018 ARRL 10 GHz and Up Contest – Weekend 1
Sunday, August 19, 2018 ARRL 10 GHz and Up Contest – Weekend 1
Sunday, August 19, 2018 ARRL Rookie Round-up – RTTY
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Thursday, August 30, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45

September Events
Wednesday, September 05, 2018 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Thursday, September 06, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, September 08, 2018 North American CW Sprint 1900 to 2300 hrs (local)
Saturday, September 08, 2018 ARRL September VHF QSO Party
Sunday, September 09, 2018 ARRL September VHF QSO Party
Monday, September 10, 2018 ARRL September VHF QSO Party
Thursday, September 13, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, September 15, 2018 Beware The Barracuda Youth Triathlon
Eagle Rock Resort – Near Hazleton
6 Operators Needed
6:00AM to 10:00AM
Contact WN3LIF at ec@w3luz.org
Benefits the Hazleton YMCA
Saturday, September 15, 2018 ARRL 10 GHz and Up Contest – Weekend 2
Saturday, September 15, 2018 North American RTTY Sprint 1900 to 2300 hrs (local)
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Beware The Barracuda Sprint Triathlon
Eagle Rock Resort – near Hazleton
10 Operators Needed
6:00AM to 12:00AM
Contact WN3LIF at ec@w3luz.org
Benefits the Hazleton YMCA
Sunday, September 16, 2018 ARRL 10 GHz and Up Contest – Weekend 2
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, September 29, 2018 ARRL EME Weekend #1 2.3Ghz and up
Sunday, September 30, 2018 ARRL EME Weekend #1 2.3Ghz and up

October Events
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Thursday, October 04, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Thursday, October 11, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Monday, October 15, 2018 ARRL School Club Roundup (Fall Term)
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 ARRL School Club Roundup (Fall Term)
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 ARRL School Club Roundup (Fall Term)
Thursday, October 18, 2018 ARRL School Club Roundup (Fall Term)
Friday, October 19, 2018 ARRL School Club Roundup (Fall Term)
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, October 20, 2018 LCARES Technical Saturday
Topics very month to month
Start Time: 10:00AM
At Luzerne County EMA EOC
185 Water Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Saturday, October 20, 2018 Murgas VE Testing Session
2:00PM @ LCEMA EOC
Pre-Registration Required
Register via email to k3tow@arrl.net
Register by October 20th
No Walk-ins Please
Thursday, October 25, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, October 27, 2018 ARRL EME Weekend #2 50 → 1296 MHz
Sunday, October 28, 2018 ARRL EME Weekend #2 50 → 1296 MHz

November Events
Thursday, November 01, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, November 03, 2018 ARRL CW Sweepstakes
Sunday, November 04, 2018 ARRL CW Sweepstakes
Monday, November 05, 2018 ARRL CW Sweepstakes
Wednesday, November 07, 2018 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Nomination of Officers
Thursday, November 08, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, November 17, 2018 LCARES Technical Saturday
Topics very month to month
Start Time: 10:00AM
At Luzerne County EMA EOC
185 Water Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Murgas VE Testing Session
2:00PM @ LCEMA EOC
Pre-Registration Required
Register via email to k3tow@arrl.net
Register by November 10th
No Walk-ins Please
Saturday, November 17, 2018 ARRL Phone Sweepstakes
Sunday, November 18, 2018 ARRL Phone Sweepstakes
Monday, November 19, 2018 ARRL Phone Sweepstakes
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, November 24, 2018 ARRL EME Weekend #3 50 → 1296 MHz
Sunday, November 25, 2018 ARRL EME Weekend #3 50 → 1296 MHz
Thursday, November 29, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Friday, November 30, 2018 ARRL 160 Meter Contest

December Events
Saturday, December 01, 2018 ARRL 160 Meter Contest
Sunday, December 02, 2018 ARRL 160 Meter Contest
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Election of Officers
Thursday, December 06, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, December 08, 2018 ARRL 10 Meter Contest
Sunday, December 09, 2018 ARRL 10 Meter Contest
Thursday, December 13, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Saturday, December 15, 2018 LCARES Technical Saturday
Topics very month to month
Start Time: 10:00AM
At Luzerne County EMA EOC
185 Water Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Murgas VE Testing Session
2:00PM @ LCEMA EOC
Pre-Registration Required
Register via email to k3tow@arrl.net
Register by December 8th
No Walk-ins Please
Sunday, December 16, 2018 ARRL Rookie Round-up – CW
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, December 20, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
Thursday, December 27, 2018 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45